oggi va un po’ così:

Waiting
In the calm of desolation
Wanting to break


From this circle of confusion




Sleeping


In the depths of isolation


Trying to wake


From this daydream of illusion


How can I feel abandoned even when the world surrounds me

How can I bite the hand that feeds the strangers all around me


How can I know so many


Never really knowing anyone




If I seem superhuman


I have been


Misunderstood


It challenges the essence of my soul


And leaves me in a state of disconnection


As I navigate the maze of self control




Playing a lion being led to a cage


I turn from a thief to a beggar


From a god to God save me

Rispondi

